Cinnamon Roll Waffles

2 May

Ok, so this is not a recipe. I cannot, in good conscious, call something that has one ingredient (and that one ingredient happens to be prepackaged) a recipe. But, it is a pretty darn clever way to make breakfast in 2 minutes. We are having a birthday at our house today and have all kinds of crazy things to do on top of celebrate my munchkin’s special day, so everything on the menu is slotted for “as easy as can be.” My kids loved the icing on top and still wanted to drown theirs in syrup. My husband, on the other hand, declined syrup. His comment was: “No thanks. I’m not even going to pretend that this is a waffle.” Fair enough :). But they really turned out tasty. Kind of a toasted cinnamon roll!

P.S. I will never, ever get used to opening these darn ‘pop open’ refrigerated packages! I seriously have a mini panic attack just before I start twisting the things – my entire body tenses up in preparation for the inevitable, yet never predictable, POP! And it’s almost worse when they don’t pop, and you have to press on the seam to make them do it. It kills me. I am aware that this is highly irrational, but that changes nothing.

photo 1

 

Ingredients:

2 pkgs refrigerated cinnamon rolls

waffle iron

Pop open cinnamon rolls and separate. Place a roll in each waffle section of waffle iron and press down firmly. Cook until golden brown. Top with icing or syrup…or both!

photo 3

Leave a Reply

