Wontons

12 Nov

Sometimes when I look up recipes, I find typos. Gasp! It is true…even though I read and re-read every post I do, I occasionally miss things. Have I mentioned that I have four kids? And I’m pretty sure that I’m living proof that you lose brain cells with every child born. But they are just cute enough that I’m pretty sure it’s worth no longer being able to carry on intelligent conversation, let alone manage a blog with no typos. The funny thing is that you’d think that I’d fix them when I see them. It’s my blog. I can do that. But…wait for it…I forget where they are. I remember that there was a typo somewhere, but I have no idea where. In between, “Mom, I need more juice,” cleaning up said juice when it spills, keeping the dog from eating the food from the table, tripping over toys, giving tastes on spoons, trying to remember which spoons were used for tastes and which ones were used for stirring, stealing tastes myself…I can’t even remember what it was I was making when I saw the mistake. I’m lucky to remember my name most days. So, if you see one do share. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll manage to get it fixed. 🙂

This recipe is a no-brainer. Phew.

photo 2

Ingredients:

1 lb chicken or pork, cubed

1 1/2 cups soy sauce

2/3 cup brown sugar

won ton wrappers

Cube chicken and place in sauce pan. Add soy sauce and brown sugar and cook until meat is cooked through and sauce is thickened (can adjust soy sauce and brown sugar to taste). Lay out won ton wrappers. Place 2-3 pieces of chicken in each wrapper making sure not to fill too full or wrapper will tear. Wet sides with water and fold into a triangle. Bring bottom 2 corners up to meet top corner. Fry in hot oil until light brown and crispy; flip and cook other side. Serve with Sweet and Sour Sauce and rice.

photo 3

One Response to “Wontons”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweet and Sour Sauce | keepanopenmouth - November 12, 2013

    […] perfect Sweet and Sour sauce that contains no ketchup! Dip for Wontons, or coat Homemade Chicken nuggets and bake @ 350^F for 30 min for sweet and sour […]

Leave a Reply

