Viva La Chicken

18 Oct

As of yesterday, I officially have 101 followers. Wahoo! Now, 101 sounds very small when you compare it to a lot of other blogs that have 101,000. But! I’m pretty darn excited about it, considering the fact that I have never actively tried to advertise my posts and I still have no idea how people manage to find them in the first place. I started this just as a personal little database of recipes and to have a place to jot down my silly rantings and ravings. It makes me happy that others like the food that I love and I still get giddy every time I get an email, “so-and-so is now following you.” 🙂

Viva la Chicken!!! A fitting post for my 101 celebration…

A super tasty, Mexican casserole – kind of like a 9×13, shredded up enchilada.

photo 2

Ingredients:

1 lb cooked, shredded chicken

1 dozen corn tortillas, shredded into 1 inch chunks

1 (10 oz) can cream of chicken soup

1 (10 oz) can cream of mushroom soup

1 cup milk

1 onion, chopped

1 (16 oz) can green chili sauce, green enchilada sauce, or salsa

1 lb cheddar cheese, grated (3-4 cups)

Mix soups, milk, onion, and sauce. Add shredded chicken and tortillas until incorporated. Pour mixture into greased 9×13 baking dish, top with cheese and bake at 300^F for 1 hour.

photo 3

Leave a Reply

