Fun with Felt and Fleece – Hooded Jackets

9 Oct

I saw these scrappy jackets online the other day – so cute and funky…and so very expensive! I have a hard time justifying spending $50 on a jacket that my kids will just grow out of in the next year, or possibly destroy :). I decided that, while I couldn’t afford to get those particular jackets, I could afford to be inspired by them. And I had way too much fun making these! I turned into a pumpkin most nights while I burning the midnight oil, piecing my little scraps of felt together. They are going to be for Christmas, but I’m too excited about them to hide them away in the closet for another couple of months – don’t show my kids! I plan on making one for baby boy too, but I haven’t found a hoodie pattern that goes small enough for him…yet.

I used fleece and the McCall’s pattern M6782 for the jacket, and various felt for the embellishments.

Rock & Roll:

photo 1

photo 4

photo 3

photo 2

I’m a Hoot:

photo 3

photo 2

photo 1

Purrr-fect:

photo 3

photo 2

photo 1

***UPDATE***

Just finished baby boy’s jacket – just in time for Christmas! So, I had to add it to the collection.

Toad-ally Cute:

photo 2

photo 1

photo 3

 

Leave a Reply

