Curly Parmesan Cheese Potatoes

22 Aug

My oldest started first grade today. She put on a brave face, but I know she was nervous! I’ve lost my little helper too – I may never get to shower again (someone needs to explain to my baby that five minutes is not a nap). I don’t have anyone to talk to him while I steal a few minutes! The other two girls aren’t quite as helpful. They sure try to be, but he sees them coming and starts to cry in anticipation of their loving affection. 🙂 Who’s idea was it to educate our children anyway?!! Alright, I guess that’s the over-protective, one-kid-lonelier mommy in me talking. I’m excited for her to come home and tell me all about her first day!

Since, against my will and despite my best efforts, my kids are growing up, I’m posting a grown-up version of french fries. They are baked, so maybe just a little better for you. 😉 Fancy taste, fancy presentation, and with only four ingredients…works for me.

photo-101

Ingredients:

4 medium baking potatoes

1/4 cup butter

1 garlic clove, pressed

1/3 cup grated, fresh Parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 400^F. Peel, core, and slice potatoes to create long spirals (can do regular fry cuts if you don’t have a spiral corer). Place in baking dish. Melt butter with garlic in a small saucepan over low heat. Drizzle over potatoes. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese. Bake 35-45 min or until potatoes are tender and lightly browned.

 

Leave a Reply

