Zucchini Bread

5 Aug

If you give a neighbor a zucchini, then that neighbor is going to want to make zucchini bread…

I don’t think I’ve ever actually made zucchini bread before. Ever have those recipes that you love to eat, but are afraid to make? I have a list of those – frog eye salad, teriyaki chicken, zucchini bread… And I don’t make these not because they are hard, but because I know someone who makes them so good that I just don’t dare, just in case mine doesn’t turn out as good. My oldest sister is a zucchini queen. You give her a zucchini and she’s going to do much more than just make bread! But, she lives clear across the country, so when my neighbor gave me a zucchini, it turned into bread and that’s it. But, if you’re going to get baked and eaten, you might as well go out with a bang. And, turns out, my zucchini bread tastes just as good as my sister’s. 🙂 There’s this funny thing about a good recipe being a good recipe because you can’t mess it up. Maybe I’ll tackle my mom’s famous mashed potatoes next…

photo-93

Ingredients;

2 cups sugar

3 beaten eggs

1 cup oil

1 tsp vanilla

2 cups grated zucchini

3 cups flour

1 tsp salt

2 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp baking soda

1 1/4 tsp baking powder

Sift dry ingredients and set aside. Blend the rest of the ingredients, then add dry ingredients. Mix well. Pour into 2 greased loaf pans, and bake at 350^F for 1 hour.

Leave a Reply

